10 Pinterest Projects That Actually Worked Out

Do not let the title fool you. When I say “projects,” I mostly mean recipes (I can’t even begin to pretend I use Pinterest for much else). So by now, we’re probably all familiar with the #pinterestfails. It’s actually pretty funny and probably moreso for those who have #beenthere. But I’m not here with more tales of “Pinterest gone wrong,” I thought it might be more helpful to share some recipes and projects that I had success with. And for those of you wondering, I hardly consider myself a “Martha Stewart” — I’m not very crafty or creative and I work full time, so if I can do these, I’m 99.9% certain anyone can.

Delicious banana muffins. I have gluten-free friends, so these are perfect to accommodate their needs (and you can’t even tell). They are also easy and delicious, what more could you need?

  
Salt dough keepsakes. Okay, so this project probably predates Pinterest, but that’s where I learned about it. We made prints of our daughter’s feet for both grandmas on her 1st birthday and it made for a really nice gift.

Baking eggs in a muffin tin. This is great if you’re making eggs for a group. Or even if you want to make eggs in bulk to have frozen breakfast sandwiches on-the-go. Or if you happen to be a busy, distracted mom who would rather not be slaving over a frying pan. These were perfect and couldn’t have been easier.

Easy ravioli bake. Are you seeing a theme here? These were SO easy and easy is the name of the game for weeknight dinners.

Recipe for natural baby shampoo and body wash. It doesn’t get much simpler than this. Very basic directions for a natural and inexpensive way to keep your little ones clean.

No-bake oatmeal bars. Delicious snack and I don’t even need my oven?! Sign me up!

Homemade whipped body butter. Okay, so I haven’t added shea or anything like that, but even just whipping some coconut oil with your favorite essential oil creates a great consistency and is absolutely divine to slather on after a hot shower. #justsayin

Frozen dog treats. Olive, our beagle, loved these. And they were quite easy to make. Great way to treat your fur babies!

Greek yogurt in your cake mix. This one has LITERALLY changed the way I bake cake and cupcakes. It’s a super easy substitution, it cuts the calories and it’s still really yummy and moist!

BALL PIT! Okay, so I haven’t done everything listed on this site, but we did get the idea to get a ball pit for our daughter for Christmas from this pin and it was a glorious idea. We didn’t get her a slide, but we’ll probably add that later. Highly recommend, especially for those living in colder climates in the winter — great for indoor play!

What are some of your Pinterest success stories? One of my many New Year’s resolutions is to go back through my pins and clear out the things I’ve tried that DIDN’T turn out. There really should be an app for that. If you aren’t already, follow me on Pinterest.

One thought on “10 Pinterest Projects That Actually Worked Out

Leave a Reply

